– There are a total of 55 European national teams divided into ten qualifying groups. Five out of ten groups are participating from five teams in each and the other five are represented by six teams.

– The group are: Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo. Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg. Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus. Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar. Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan. Group F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta. Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, Northern Macedonia, Latvia. Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra. Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino. Group J: Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein.

– From the groups will qualify 20 teams, the first two teams (place 1 and 2) of each group and four more teams will qualify through play off phase.

– All matches will be held in 2019. They will start in March and will end in late November 2019. The matches rounds  will be on the following dates: March 21-23, March 24-26, June 7-8, June 10-11, September 5-7, September 8-10, October 10-12, October 13-15, November 14-16, November 17-19.

– In the Euro 2020 Finals will participate 24 national teams running from June 12 to July 12. There will be no central organizing country this time as the final phase matches will be held in several European countries. In the final phase there will be six groups of four teams and from them will be led to the next “round of 16” phase.

– The European Championship (Euro) winners are: Germany and Spain have taken the trophy from three times and France two times. Soviet Union, Italy, Czech Republic, Portugal, Netherlands, Denmark and Greece from one time. The last winner was the Portugal  -Euro 2016- in France.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.